“the meals not only looked amazing but tasted superb”

Delicious food. We were a party of 8 and all the meals not only looked amazing but tasted superb. Chef went to the trouble of making a cheese jalapeño steak sauce, best ever. Desserts were yum and they do the nicest latte. Lovely atmosphere and very attentive staff. Definitely be back soon!
Reviewed by t19lee, 2016, Stirling
“What a fantastic little restaurant Smiling Jacks is”

A bank holiday Monday lunch to cure a hangover. What a fantastic little restaurant Smiling Jacks is. Food was excellent, highly recommend the enchiladas and the pulled pork nachos. Portions were excellent. Cracking value for money as well especially the express menu. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. Highly recommend a visit to Smiling Jacks.
Reviewed by Janek_Kanikula, 8th May 2016, Stirling
“Brilliant Mexican food”

Brilliant Mexican food and very friendly staff first time. Our first visit but we will be back thoroughly enjoyed
Reviewed by MyTrips1945, 4th May 2016, Rome, Italy
“it was that good I had to go back”... “in the same week”

Cracking wee gem of a place. I was here in the same week twice with 2 different family members - it was that good I had to go back as I was raving about it! The Service was great the first time round the young guy could not be more helpful enough and the second time round the young guy and a girl were on again service great - food portions some size fresh tasty and just a pleasure to eat we were absolutely stuffed (we had the Express menu plenty options and great times to fit in lunch) Cocktails were lovely as well not shy on the measures which was really refreshing (literally) - this will be my place for my holiday blues in June can't wait to go back as soon as!
Reviewed by katie1873, 23rd April 2016, Stirlingshire
“The pulled pork tortilla starter is excellent”

Love this wee place. We travel from Glasgow to go about twice a month. Consistently good food and service. Very decent portion sizes and reasonably priced. It ticks all the boxes for us. Good mocktails, they do a lovely virgin mojito. The pulled pork tortilla starter is excellent. Nothing is a bother for the staff,they are all nice, and they play good music but not overpowering.
Reviewed by gdempsey11, 23rd April 2016, Glasgow
“amazing food and great cocktails”

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, amazing food and great cocktails. Visited on Saturday for my hen do and we all had a brilliant night. We had booked the buffet deal which was great value for money with plenty of choice and good sized portions. The staff provided excellent service and made sure we had a great time. Will definitely go back.
Reviewed by KatyP72, 12th April 2016, Falkirk
“Nachos were amazing!”

I visited with 3 friends on Saturday. Nachos were amazing! Great service and atmosphere. I was not drinking, however, did enjoy a cheeky Bloody Mary. Excellent express lunch menu. Shall go back for an evening visit next time and enjoy some margaritas and wear a sombrero!!
Reviewed by Vikki S, 23rd February 2016, Stirling
“absolute awesome time. The food was amazing”

I went on Saturday with a group of three friends and had an absolute awesome time. The food was amazing, I was absolutely stuffed when I left and slightly tipsy with their cocktails as they have special deals on them. The place was intimate and the staff had the right level of attentiveness. It was so good I am going back on Sunday with the family.
Reviewed by Sharon A, 22nd February 2016, Stirling
“You will love this place & food”

I have been to this place for more than 5 times. I am very happy to recommend this place. The Food is too good and variety of foods. You will love this place & food
Reviewed by Sakthi K, 21st February 2016, Stirling
“Recommend the loaded fries! Will return!”

Good service, were happy to get extras for the fajitas etc. Had a big table and booking was no issue, express menu very cheap, food tasted really good! Recommend the loaded fries! Will return!
Reviewed by Shona12345, 20th February 2016, United Kingdom
“This hidden gem deserves recognition”

We are regular visitors to this restaurant and it's just fabulous. We are never disappointed with the food or the service. This hidden gem deserves recognition.
Reviewed by GANDL100, 15th February 2016, Scotland
“I’d definitely go back”

Great little place. We ate here for a birthday recently, and it was fab. The staff were pleasant, service was good, the food was presented very well and it all tasted great. I’d definitely go back.
Reviewed by linzzdg, 27th November 2016, Edinburgh
“My favorite place”

we eat here when ever we are in Stirling. My favorite place, small but superb. the service and food is out of this world, its very reasonable but if you go on a sunday they knock an extra 20% off the total bill which makes it a real bargain, we can feed our family for a very affordable amount, if we lived locally we would go every week. we travel 500 miles and always visit when in the area
Reviewed by Isle of Skye, 18th December 2015, Isle of Skye
“Great Mexican food”

Great Mexican food. We visited here with friends in December, we all enjoyed the food I had the chilli nachos which were amazing and the chicken enchilada. Food portions are of a good size. The staff were friendly and very good especially as the place was very busy. Would def go back as there was a few options I would like to try and on the menu.
Reviewed by louise5184, 16th December 2015, Alloa
“Great little place”

Great little place. We ate here for a birthday recently, and it was fab. The staff were pleasant, service was good, the food was presented very well and it all tasted great. I’d definitely go back.
Reviewed by linzzdg, 2015, Edinburgh
“you looked after us all perfectly!!”

I would like to say a massive thanks to everyone at Smiling Jacks who served us a really lovely meal & drinks!!! We were a big group of 18, but you looked after us all perfectly!! Keep up the good work & a special thanks to Andy!!😀
Reviewed by hevf_12, 15th November 2015, Stirling
“the food really sells this great we restaurant”

Been here twice in the last couple of month.the staff were friendly nd helpful which is good start. but the food really sells this great we restaurant definitely come back.
Reviewed by Brunika S, 30th October 2015, Stirling
“Wonderful little Mexican find in Stirling town centre”

Wonderful little Mexican find in Stirling town centre. Another town centre restaurant we went into on a whim because we were back from a day out visiting tourist destinations. The Mexican food was fresh and tasty, the service was warm and personable, and it was great value for money.
Reviewed by Anne-Marie K, 28th September 2015, Toronto, Canada
“Fab for a quick lunch”

Fab for a quick lunch. Excellent small restaurant, cosy, good food, lunch menu is exceptional value for money and provides a good sized portion, definitely recommend here.
Reviewed by Darcypride, 24th September 2015, United Kingdom
“I will definitely be back!”

My family and I tried Smiling Jack's after hearing great reviews from various friends and were not disappointed! They have a lunch menu with a good choice of meals for only £4.95 and the portion size is really good! Great Mexican food, I will definitely be back!
Reviewed by Shannon B, 11th September2015, Stirling
“Great Value, Tasty Food”

Great Value, Tasty Food. Been here twice in the last couple of months. Once for lunch, once for dinner on Sunday night. Really is excellent value. I would even go as far to say, they are selling themselves short with the £5 lunch deals as I would happily pay more. The food is nothing fancy, but exactly what you want from a Tex-Mex. Big...
Reviewed by Lee C, 26th August 2015, Scotland
“Such a lovely little place”

Such a lovely little place with so much choice. The starter of nachos was lovely and so big. Had chimichangas for main and it was beautiful. Didn't manage to finish it mind you but id rather leave a restaurant full than still hungry
Reviewed by , 16th July 2015, Alexandria, Scotland
“Great wee atmosphere”

5 of us ate here last night, the food and service were amazing! Fair prices too. Big portions and shame we couldnt finish our mains, but we were stuffed after 2 sharing platters as starters. Nachos are fab and their pulled pork and chilli beef are delicious. Great wee atmosphere in the place and a big shout out must go to June who served us, you were fab June!! Thanks, see yous again soon!!
Reviewed by the1978, 12th July 2015, Glasgow
“Brilliant Birthday Bash!”

We came to Smiling Jack's last week to celebrate my boyfriend's 30th birthday. It is very difficult to please a party of 26 but absolutely everyone had a superb time. The planning was easy, taking the stress away from organising a family gathering, the food was amazing, service was great - the staff could not have been more helpful and the atmosphere was brilliant! I really cannot praise this place enough and will definitely be back!
Reviewed by Claire H, 2nd July 2015, Stirling
“One of the best mexican meals I have ever been for”

Absolutely superb. One of the best mexican meals I have ever been for. Highly recommend the nachos to start. TWO different types of fresh chilli. Enchalads were great. This really is a stand out restaurant. Staff service and friendliness is faultless. Thank you.
Reviewed by Paul B, 30th June 2015, United Kingdom
“Fabulous little Mexican restaurant”

Fabulous little Mexican restaurant. Have been introduced this lovely Mexican restaurant by my friend. Totally love it. It is often difficult to find nice restaurants in Stirling. And Smiling Jacks totally deliver the food quality and frequently meet or exceed customer's expectations! I always order the chicken fajitas and never grow bored of it which my partner agree too!
Reviewed by Pinalop, 29th June 2015, Edinburgh
“Best Mexican food ever”

Best Mexican food ever. We visited this restaurant tonight and I would say it is the best Mexican I have had. We shared nachos and an enchilada, both were fantastic. One of us had a burger as they don't eat Mexican and raved about it too. The strawberry daiquiri was tasty and didn't melt too quickly. The prices are very good considering the quality and serving sizes too. Service was excellent and food was quick to appear. Overall we couldn't fault this restaurant at all. Excellent on all fronts.
Reviewed by Andsands, 18th June 2015, Brisbane, Australia
“highly recommended”

highly recommended lovely wee restuarant. The staff were friendly and helpful which is a good start but the food really sells this great wee restaurant. Nicely cooked and large portions.
Reviewed by soledadl, 2015, Scotland
“make sure you're hungry”

Excellent food, great value and friendly staff. Definitely worth a visit - recommend the nacho sampler for a starter (although make sure you're hungry)!
Reviewed by alang2000, 5th June 2015, United Kingdom
“Why are you still reading?! Just go now!”

This review is long over due! Been to smiling jacks twice and what can I say? The food is fresh, everything is home made, portions are massive, everything is reasonably priced and the staff are friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend the hot wings, and anything that has their home made salsa sauce. Absolutely fantastic. After living in Edinburgh, I have been spoiled with great food . So you can imagine its hard to find establishments that compete back home. However smiling jacks definitely has its place In my top list.

Why are you still reading?! Just go now!

Keep up the great work guys!
Reviewed by Khaled A, 2nd June 2015, United Kingdom
“Cannot recommend highly enough”

I keep coming back to Smiling Jacks because it has amazing food, great value and exceptional staff. Dishes are absolutely packed with meat, flavour is awesome and tasty cocktails are an added bonus! I sometimes ask sides to be changed for example salad instead of rice and extras such as sour cream and nothing is ever a hassle. Cannot recommend highly enough. Jalapeno topped fries are a must! Sharing platters are BIG! Beware!
Reviewed by CazzalinaR, 21st May 2015, Stirling
“My husband and I just keep going back and back again!”

Highly Recommend! My husband and I just keep going back and back again! The food is amazing, we have both ordered a variety from the menu during our visits and have never been disappointed. The staff are kind and helpful without being too pushy or overbearing! The £5 lunch menu is fantastic value and great if you want to sample the restaurant! We are also partial to a pitcher of mojitios which are also delicious! :)
Reviewed by Leanne086, 19th May 2015, United Stirling
“I would 100% recommend stopping here if you're ever in the Stirling area”

I stopped here for dinner on a Sunday night with my friend after a day our in Stirling. We checked trip advisor for the best place and this was near the top and so we decided to check it out.

I am so glad we did! The service and food were both amazing. It doesn't look like much from the outside and you could so easily walk past it but it is definitely worth taking the time to check it out. I am a vegetarian and found they had so many choices and options for me. I was really impressed. We ordered two starters to share and they came really quickly and were both delicious. Our mains came soon after too and were also delicious but the portions are massive so we struggled to finish them.

Prices are totally reasonable and on top of this we also got 20% off the bill for some reason. So for two starters, so mains, two sides and two drinks we were only £28. Such good value!

I would 100% recommend stopping here if you're ever in the Stirling area.
Reviewed by AbzGirl1, Aberdeen
“The food was really good”

The food was really good, the service was great and the restaurant was well laid out and welcoming. We would recomend!
Reviewed by Tom D, 14th May 2015, Falmouth
“Fajitas were amazing”

Visited for lunch and ate off there express lunch menu. Fajitas were amazing, great service and fantastic valve for money. Will definately be back
Reviewed by LollyStirling, 8th May 2015, Stirling
“DeeeeLISH !!!!!”

DeeeeLISH!!!!! I have just been to Smiling Jacks and had an amazing lunch, the food, staff and surroundings all get 10 out of 10 I will definitely be back very soon :)
Reviewed by Scramble21, 1st May 2015, Stirling
“I will be back on a very regular basis to eat through the whole of the menu!!”

I have just had an amazing lunch at a super price at Smiling Jack's in Stirling. The service was second to none and the food was delicious. I will be back on a very regular basis to eat through the whole of the menu!!
Reviewed by Annie G, 1st May 2015, Edinburgh
“Almost frightened to give a good review in case it encourages more people to visit”

Almost frightened to give a good review in case it encourages more people to visit. Such a nice place to eat - I had pulled pork chimichanga which was delicious and finished every morsel. Service was very attentive without being overbearing. Lovely atmosphere and value for money excellent . Will definitely be back but will book this time!
Reviewed by Audrey M, 25th April 2015, Alloa
“Hidden Gem”

Hidden Gem. Nipped in for a quick bite, and was really impressed by the portions, the quality and the service. I had an enormous plate of BBQ chicken nachos, my boyfriend had the pulled pork burrito, both for £4.95 each on the Tex-Mex Express Menu. We were absolutely stuffed or we would definitely have tried the desserts, I could see other people having them and they looked amazing. We'll definitely be back, and I know not to eat before I come so I can try all three courses!!
Reviewed by Christine S, 20th April 2015 , United Kingdom
“food was delicious and very good value for money”

O.M.G. Was visiting Stirling for various reasons and my boyfriend and I came across this lovely little restaurant. The servers were all lovely, quick and did their job brilliantly. Was served as soon as we came in and the drinks came within a minute and the starters followed shortly after. The portions were absolutely massive! The chilli nachos are a must if you're visiting here. Our plates were cleared quickly with a smile and the mains came out less than 10 minutes later! All in all the food was delicious and very good value for money. Will definitely be returning next time we're in Stirling!
Reviewed by Jasminabb, 19th April 2015, United Kingdom
“Quality of freshly cooked food and potent drinks”

We have both had lunch and evening meals here. Quality of freshly cooked food and potent drinks makes for a great time. Very friendly establishment and a must visit place in Stirling but book first as they are very popular.
Reviewed by Kenny T, 19th April 2015, Stirling
“Love the place”

Love the place. We discovered this place a year ago and can't stop returning again and again. They never fail with quality and portion sizes.
Reviewed by Steven D, 6th April 2015, Stirling
“Birthday meal made so special by our server”

Birthday meal made so special by our server. I chose this restaurant by reading reviews on Trip Advisor and my gf loves Mexican food so as a birthday treat I took her here as part of a weekend trip to Stirling. We both ordered cocktails (2 for £8.00) and we're delicious. Our food was tremendous and very well priced too. Our server, a young guy but I forget his name, was just exceptional. He told us the best bars to visit in Stirling and he was bang on the money. This young guy was attentive, funny and hard working, if we're ever in or near Stirling we'll definitely make a stop off here again.
Reviewed by Frankiebhoy1974, 29th March 2015, Uddingston
“Absolutely amazing place”

Absolutely amazing place if you're wanting proper home made Mexican food! Can't fault anything here! The food was amazing and the service was exceptional! I've never had nachos as good as I did today! We will definitely be back!
Reviewed by Tamara A, 29th March 2015, Scotland
“Will definitely be back”

Amazing food, excellent service. Express Lunch Menu is full size portions at half the price of the main menu. Not all dishes are available on the Express Lunch Menu but there is still a wide choice of dishes to choose from. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed by loopymadlass, 28th March 2015, Campbeltown,
“great value for money”

Just had smiling jacks express menu had southern fried chicken burger and friend had cheese burger 🍔 was brill n great value for money
Reviewed by Valerie H, 27th March 2015, United Kingdom
“exceptional standard of food and presentation”

Visited smiling jacks for mothers day lunch,warm welcoming friendly atmosphere with exceptional standard of food and presentation, thoroughly enjoyed our day and would highly recommend a visit to this restaurant.
Reviewed by shereemckenzie, 17th March 2015, United Kingdom
“most importantly Mum loved it :)”

Fab food, friendly staff, warm atmosphere, overall an excellent lunch, and most importantly Mum loved it :)
Reviewed by KerryanneKM, 15th March 2015, United Kingdom
“highly recommend this restaurant to anyone”

Called in with no reservation..friendly staff seated us immediately... We ordered 2 sharing platters and ribs....food arrived promptly...mouthwatering flavours... fresh zingy salsa..really impressive food...will deffo be going back... hit all the right spots...excellent chef.. highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.
Reviewed by Allan W, 8th March 2015, Falkirk District
“every dish was melt in your mouth tasty”

Called in Saturday afternoon following the night before, with no booking the staff kindly squeezed us in and had a few beers then ordered a selection of platters, every dish was melt in your mouth tasty and the flavours were amazing, hit the spot with the taste buds........will definitely go back to this gem of a restaurant.........can't wait till the next time to sample some of the other dishes.
Reviewed by Big Al & Bella, 8th March 2015, United Kingdom
“Highly recommended 5*”

Having had time between trains in Stirling we decided to try this restaurant that was close by. The service from the staff was friendly and polite. The food was perfect in every way from presentation to taste. I could not faulty the food or the restaurant. Highly recommended 5*
Reviewed by Neilym, 7th March 2015, United Kingdom
“mazing food fabulous service”

Amazing food fabulous service.. Probably the best place for customer service and good wholesome food
Reviewed by Janeross119, 6th March 2015, United Kingdom
“Amazing Service!”

Such an amazing place! Amazing service, very friendly staff and very attentive. The food was delicious with generous portion sizes, we will be back soon!
Reviewed by Albert M, 1th March 2015, United Kingdom
“The food was delicious 👍👍”

Went to Smiling Jacks last night with a few people from work! The service was great and staff all very friendly! The food was delicious 👍👍 drinks also wete very yummy. 🍸🍹 will def be back
Reviewed by Michelle G, 28th February 2015, Stirling
“so good have to keep going back!”

Visited 3 times recently - so good have to keep going back! Food is brilliant lots of choice and portions are generous. Haggis Nachos are fab, steak and chicken fajitas extremely tasty great glavour and very filling. The staff are all really friendly and the service is excellent. Compact restaurant so maybe worth booking weekend evenings etc to avoid disappointment. Definitely worth a visit.
Reviewed by Jane M, 27th February 2015, Stirling
“Food brilliant, really tasty”

Food brilliant, really tasty, service was first class, price was even better, I will be there again soon!
Reviewed by MichaelN1888, 22nd February 2015, location unknown
“The food was fabulous and very tasty”

This restaurant was amazing! The food was fabulous and very tasty. The service was very good and the cocktails even better. Would definitely recommend this place to those who like Tex mex food! Best I've tasted yet! Will def go again!
Reviewed by Jen C, 1st February 2015, Dundee
“the best ive ever had”

Visited for the first time today after a friend recommended it to me. And I'm so glad I paid a visit the food was delicious and We were served quickly by a very pleasant young woman the spicey bean burger I orders was the best ive ever had. I will visit again
Reviewed by jeanie89, 19th February 2015, Edinburgh
“Amazing!!!”

We have been here a few times and the meals are delicious! Great portions but value for money, always prepared with quality and perfection! Loaded fries & chilli con carni is my utmost fave! Atmosphere is warm, friendly and welcoming....and you will not beat the strawberry daiquiris to wash it all down!! Top class in every sense!!! Xxx
Reviewed by denise1601, 16th February 2015, Stirling
“Fantastic food one of the best in Stirling”

Tasty good great portions. Very good value especially Lunch menu and student get 20% Sun-Thursday.... Very expandable can take big bookings. Had 22 members of my Gaelic in for Christmas dinner. Give Smiling Jacks a go fajitas to die for!
Reviewed by Kieranirvine, 16th February 2015, Stirling
“Best restaurant in Stirling. Fact!”

This is easily the best and my favourite restaurant that I have ever visited. The staff are fantastic, the decor is spot on and the menu is so diverse there is something for everyone not to mention great value. Don't pass Smiling Jacks up and settle for sub par food elsewhere. Get on the phone, book a table and have a great night
Reviewed by Shammell83, 16th February, 2015, Stirling
“AMAZING!”

Easily the best food in Stirling! Love it!!! Great food and lovely to sit in, favourite place to eat would highly recommend staff are great!!
Reviewed by Sarahkerr19, 16th February, 2015, Stirling
“couldn't have been happier with the food”

Had a brilliant meal at smiling jacks for my birthday with my girlfriend and some friends, staff were friendly and welcoming and couldn't have been happier with the food. I had the enchiladas which were lovely and filling. Great value for money and the girls really enjoyed the cocktails. We will definitely be back
Reviewed by Sean L, 10th February, 2015, Killern
“Great Tex-Mex experience”

Cracking meal at Smiling Jacks in Stirling with so many choices to make. Ribs were melt in mouth good and washed down with some really nice frozen Magaritas. Service was quick and waiting staff were really friendly and attentive. Will definitely be back next time I'm in Stirling
Reviewed by kcbroon, 10th February, 2015, Edinburgh
“Amazing”

Had lunch in Smiling Jacks yesterday afternoon. The food was amazing. Looking forward to going back soon
Reviewed by Kqbb, 3rd February 2015, location unknown
“Fantastic Food”

smiling jacks is a great place to eat. The food is wonderful, i really enjoy the pulled pork enchilada. The staff and service is great at this place. The owners should be proud. I will be back
Reviewed by StevenA87, 2nd February 2015, location unknown
“Great food for small place a hidden gem!”

A great experience the food was awesome really tasty and great portions. The front off house staff were very nice and attentive. The frozen cocktails were also really good!! I really recommend them! Smiling jacks is a place everyone should try!
Reviewed by Rossxcoo, 2nd February 2015, Glasgow
“The food was awesome and the service top notch”

Booked Smiling Jacks for 32 people. We contacted the manager who was more than happy to accommodate such a large number. Not one complaint from anyone in our party. The food was awesome and the service top notch. Will be back again in a hurry. The taco and nacho samplers are my pick of the menu
Reviewed by Emmaf17, 2nd February 2015, Glasgow
“Best tex mex in the area”

Dined here today and can say this is the best Texmex I've had in a longtime As we dine out a lot we like trying new experiences and decided to try here , from walking through the door we were met with a huge smile and welcoming waitress we hadn't booked but place was busy , nothing was a bother , we waited only a few minutes and got a seat , drinks and menu s were prompt, , I had the chicken combo which was fully satisfying , portions are quite big , my partner loves chilli but not kidney beans when she asked waitress if it was possible to have without beans , she came back and replied it wasn't a problem, I am so chuffed to find this llittle restaurant , would like to thank everyone for making us welcome we will definitely be back food is just to die for and my partners quote "cocktails are the real deal
Reviewed by MARTIN1958, 31st January 2015, Glasgow
“could not fault it in any way will definitely be goin back”

Went here with all ma work colleges was over the moon with the staff and food we all left full and could not fault it in any way will definitely be goin back again and again Keep up the good work guys
Reviewed by kd4778, 27th January 2015, Stirling
“Fantabulicious, yummy food, huge portions (could'nt finish) extremely pleasant atmosphere”

Very friendly staff on arrival , seated and drinks order very prompt, food was amazing , portions were huge ( personally speaking could'nt finish all of my portion) atmosphere very relaxed what I look for when eating out. Pleasantly surprised with the bill at the end of a dining experience
Reviewed by denzil71, 27th January 2015, Kilmarnock
“Best Mexican I have had!”

One of the best Mexicans I have ever had! I have visited twice now and have had the Chimichanga and Enchiladas for main and shared Nachos for starter. Generous portion sizes for a good price. Great service! Make sure you book beforehand to avoid disappointment as the place is quite small. Will be back :)
Reviewed by pb19932015, 27th January 2015 , Aberdeen
“Absolutely marvelous”

We have been a number of times here and have always been totally impressed. Stepping in to the restaurant immediately takes you to a warm hint of Mexico. I love the fun sombreros on the tables. Immediately you can enjoy the aromas eminating from the kitchen. Excellent authentic tasting flavours await you. Huge extensive menu with great variety for all preferences with fantastic prices. The waiting staff are very helpful extremely pleasant and very knowledgeable about their fayre. Pulled pork was wonderful and I loved the salad dressing with the last meal had. I will be going back time and time again
Reviewed by johnmex2015, 18th January 2015, Lochdonhead
“Great value and food”

We travelled to Smiling Jack's from the west coast in the past with friends who live near Stirling. We were really pleased to hear that it had re-opened and really happy that it was as good as we remembered. We started with a frozen margarita to set the mood and shared an excellent nacho platter. My pulled pork enchilada was superb in flavour but the plate with the wow factor when it came to the table was the ribs, huge portion and falling off the bone even without cutlery. There was no room for desserts but we will certainly be back to try out more on the menu
Reviewed by Aileen H, 23rd February 2014, Kilmarnock
“I will say it in one word. Excellent”

Went for a birthday meal and wasn't disappointed...our table of 12 all left very happy...nacho and grill sharing platters are excellent value.. service was excellent and they catered for us all...from starter to desert the food was fresh and tasty and to a very high standard...This is a restaurant we will visit again and again...keep up the good work and we will see u soon...;-)
Reviewed by Stuart W, 17th February 2014, United Kingdom
“Tremendous”

My fav restaurant in Stirling has always been smiling jacks! But before it shut down it defo was going downhill! Now it had reopened with new owners in i have to admit they have brought t place back to life! I have been in twice now for lunch and both times it was fantastic! Food was beautiful best Cajun chicken in fajitas i have ever tasted! The service was superb and atmosphere was great nice and relaxed and felt really comfy!! Take my hat off to the new owners they’ve done a fantastic job! Smiling jacks rocks :) xx
Reviewed by Dcnmc, 17th February 2014, Stirling
“Fantastic!!!”

Visited smiling jacks last night and must say WOW!! Great service, prices and food was outstanding!!! The new owners have really made it their own! Will definitely be back....soon, and would highly recommend to others! Well done guys, this place is going to do really, really well!
Reviewed by Louise J, 11th February 2014, United Kingdom
“Fantastic”

Great to have this hidden gem back with new owners. Great food fantastic atmosphere and helpful staff. 5 star at 4 star prices. Will definitely be back and soon i hope. Would recommend a visit to anyone who loves Mexican food
Reviewed byajcraig73, 9th February 2014, Stirling
“Excellent”

Wow, what a fabulous meal. I ate at Smiling Jacks today for the first time, it definitely won’t be the last. Very attentive friendly staff and the quality of the food was 5*. Thanks I will be back soon
Reviewed by alexRoss2014, 6th February 2014 Tenerife, Spain
“Brilliant- well worth a visit”

Now under new management, we were looking forward to our lunch there, we weren't disappointed!!!!Lunch menu is great value for money, 2 courses each and 2 drinks for under £30 and the portions were huge, not that that is a bad thing. Fast, efficient service in a clean bright restaurant. Will definitely be going back to sample the dinner menu. It’s also open all day now which is a bonus. Good luck to the new owners and keep doing what you're doing
Reviewed by MaggiJay, 6th February 2014, Stirling
“Brilliant!”

Excellent upgrade under the new ownership, the food was wonderful and service was brilliant. Had a really friendly atmosphere with welcoming staff. The portion sizes were massive and the whole place was spotless. Got a three course for two with drinks for just above £50 which was incredible value - will definitely be back!
Reviewed by m_tunnicliffe04, 6th February 2014, Stirling
“Best restaurant in Stirling”

Was in last night for dinner and what a great job the new owners have done. Menu is great and the food was top class. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Loved the frozen cocktails and a cheeky wee Irish coffee! I will def. be booking again, very impressed
Reviewed by angelaauld11, 6th February 2014
“New smiling jacks”

This was the first time i had visited the restaurant under the new management and i can’t begin to say what an improvement in standards it is on the previous owners, friendly staff, spotless and of course amazing food. Can’t wait to go back
Reviewed byKevin d, 3rd February 2014, Stirling
“Hidden Gem”

This wee restaurant has just been bought over and its everything a restaurant should be, went for dads birthday there were four of us and i can honestly say we weren’t disappointed from the minute we went through the door until we left the service was second to none and the Mexican food was delicious, portions were a good size and value for money, will definitely be back its Stirling’s wee hidden gem and also its open all day which is great
Reviewed by Carole k, 3rd February 2014, Motherwell
“Fantastic meal”

Had a fantastic meal 2night, Great service friendly pleasant staff x x
Reviewed by Izzy Wylie, 7th February 2014, United Kingdom
“Great value for money”

Brilliant lunch today, great value for money and great service. Be back soon
Reviewed by Maggi Jones, 6th February, United Kingdom
“totally amazballs”

Food and service tonight was totally amazballs...........will def be back!!! Keep it up!!
Reviewed by Pearl Harrower, 3rd February 2014, United Kingdom
“Will defo b back”

Had lunch today at smiling jacks food was great as is the staff will defo b back
Reviewed by Valerie Hughes, 18th February 2014, near Bannockburn